WSF Women’s World Teams HISTORY

The “Women’s International Squash Rackets Federation” was formed in 1976 to run regular world competitions for individuals and teams. The first team event was staged in 1979 in Birmingham, England, six countries entered this inaugural event, with Great Britain coming out on top.

Winners History


Year, Venue, Country, Winners, Runners-up

1979, Birmingham, England, Great Britain, Australia
1981, Toronto, Canada, Australia, England
1983, Perth, Australia, Australia, England
1985, Dublin, Ireland, England, New Zealand,
1987, Auckland, New Zealand, England, Australia
1989, Warmond, Netherlands, England, Australia
1990, Sydney, Australia, England, Australia
1992, Vancouver, Canada, Australia, New Zealand,
1994, St Peter Port, Guernsey, Australia, England
1996, Petaling Jaya, Malaysia, Australia, England
1998, Stuttgart, Germany, Australia, England
2000, Sheffield, England, England, Australia
2002, Odense, Denmark, Australia, England
2004, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Australia, England
2006, Edmonton, Canada, England, Egypt
2008, Cairo, Egypt, Egypt, England
2010, Palmerston North, New Zealand, Australia, England
2012, Nimes, France, Egypt, England
2014, Niagara, Canada, England, Malaysia
2016, Paris, France, Egypt, England
2018, Dalian, China, ,


Recent WWT Finals

World Championship Records

World Championship Records