June 13, 2024 Madinaty Sports Club, Cairo, 10 - 16 December 2022


After a Women’s World Invitation was staged in Australia in 1976, the Women’s International  Squash Rackets Federation was formed to run regular world competitions for individuals and teams.

The first team event was staged in spring 1979 in Birmingham for a trophy donated by two of the  great players of women’s squash, Heather McKay and Janet Shardlow. Six countries entered the first event, which was won by Great Britain on the only occasion where the Home Countries didn’t  enter separately as they subsequently did.